Awards for Excellence In Development Competition and Gala

The process of nominating the Awards finalists, selecting the winning projects, and the Awards for Excellence Gala dinner are overseen annually by the Awards Co-Chairs, Awards Committee and Awards Jury. The Awards Committee, which is responsible for nominating the finalists, and Awards Jury, which is responsible for selecting the winners, are comprised of ULI New York members across the spectrum of New York real estate, including owners, developers, investors, architects, urban planners, construction managers and lenders. The winners, revealed and celebrated at the annual Gala dinner, are selected by the Awards Jury after conducting comprehensive site visits of each of the finalists’ projects.

Awards Jury

Lisa BevacquaExecutive Vice President & Director of Asset ManagementSilverstein Properties, Inc.
Carmen BowserManaging MemberEastpointe Consultants 
Carlton A. BrownPrincipalDirect Investment Development, LLC
Edward CasalManaging PartnerElmRidge Property Group, LLC
Marc EhrlichChief Investment OfficerRose Associates
Nicole EmmonsPartnerHart Howerton
Helen HwangSenior Executive Managing DirectorMeridian Investment Sales
Pablo LaguardaPrincipalLaguarda.Low Architects
James F. LimaPresidentJames Lima Planning + Development
Sara QueenHead of Real Estate EquityMetLife Investment Management
Richard RobertsPrincipal & Chief Business Development OfficerRed Stone Equity Partners
Natasha RobertsEVP & Director of Institutional Fund ManagementLXP Industrial Trust
Bethany Logan RopaManaging DirectorUBS Investment Bank
Nancy RuddyFounding PrincipalCetraRuddy
Michael M. Samuelian, FAIA, AICPFounding Director, Urban Tech HubJacobs Institute at Cornell Tech
Kirsten SibiliaManaging PrincipalDattner Architects
David StreicherPartnerRockwood Capital
Colleen WenkePresident and Chief Operating OfficerTaconic Partners
Robin ZeiglerFounder & Chief Executive OfficerMURAL Real Estate Partners